Training at Home

I love training at home. I don’t know how I put up with training at a commercial gym for so many years before I decided to build my own personal training room. I can train at any time I feel like, don’t have to wait for equipment, and I can grunt without worrying about offending someone else who’s “working out”. I was once asked to “not be so loud” when I was doing dead-lifts at a commercial gym a few years ago, and I wasn’t even really making that much noise. After that I had had enough and decided to train in solitude. I’ve accumulated quite a bit of equipment over the years, and it seems like I just keep adding more every month. Of course there are more pieces of equipment I’d love to add to my inventory, such as an over-sized tire and heavier medicine balls. The dip bars and grip machine were graciously donated by another training enthusiast, while the empty keg was given to me as a gift from a close friend.

When I practice my Karate, I just move everything to the side and have a small space to practice kata and other techniques.

I hope all of you out there are training hard.

Osu.

This entry was posted in Training and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment